Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Alberto Morales, MD -  - Cardiologist

South Tampa Cardiology

Alberto Morales, MD

Cardiologist located in Tampa, FL

23 total reviews

Dr. Alberto Morales always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 23 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Alberto Morales below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rachel P.
Submitted 11/12/19
Wonderful.
Richard J.
Submitted 09/05/19
Dr. Morales is our Hero. He was able to accurately diagnose my heart disease, inform my wife and i of treatment options in a understandable, empathetic, compassionate manner, refer us to an excellent cardiac surgeon, and develop a sensible treatment and after care regime. I believe that he saved my life. I would recommend him to anyone who is experiencing cardiac issues and needs quality care.
Ruth D.
Submitted 08/29/19
Extremely thorough and personable cardiologist. I am grateful I found him and highly recommend him!
Rishi R.
Submitted 05/10/19
Although not a cardiac patient and relatively healthy, I took it upon myself to get a Coronary scan at 44 because a close friend had a massive heart attack. I am also someone who pursues a high fat,high protein diet. Dr Morales and team were very knowledgeable, gave me a completed CV workup and a future plan to keep cardiac health optimal. Highly recommended, even for healthy younger patients who want to be proactive
Yehia H.
Submitted 02/21/19
Dr Morales is very knowledgeable and thorough. His office staff and assistants are cordial and efficient.
Ed Y.
Submitted 02/12/19
Outstanding Cardiologist! Amazing office staff! You can't go wrong visiting Dr. Morales. Very thorough, caring and compassionate. Laid out treatment plan clearly. He is patient and informative while his demeanor is reassuring. From the initial conversation you immediately realize how highly educated and highly skilled he is!
Dawn Marie C.
Submitted 09/23/18
Love Dr, Moralas! Takes time to explain everything so you can really understand what’s going on
Kent M.
Submitted 09/13/18
Dr Morales is personal, appointments are on time, staff are caring.
Joe M. G.
Submitted 09/12/18
Every one in office is friendly and dedicated to make clients happy and well. Dr. Morales and Stephanie McKillop, assistant, extremely helpful, very strong to make correct decisions and correct prescriptions. I am extremely pleased, happy, and with a large improvement since the first time I met Dr. Alberto Morales ----- VERY/VERY pleased !!!!! Joe M. Golson
Ron B.
Submitted 09/12/18
Staff always VERY eager to listen, help and provide necessary guidance. Dr. M always takes time to ensure patient understanding and future actions.
Duane L.
Submitted 09/12/18
Dr. Morales is my third cardiologist and is the first that I feel is truly concerned about my health and longevity. I feel that he is truly concerned about me and that I am not just grist for his business wheel. His staff (and particularly his PA) are also outstanding.
Bradley K.
Submitted 09/12/18
Very pleasant! Everyone in the office is so helpful, caring and compassionate.
Gary J.
Submitted 09/12/18
As a new patient Dr. Morales listened to me and guided me through a series of test to put my mind at ease. My last doctor wanted to operate!
Roman G.
Submitted 09/12/18
Dr Morales is very knowledgeable and thorough.
Lewis C.
Submitted 09/12/18
So far so good. Two visits and procedures.
Arnaldo G.
Submitted 09/11/18
Great Team! The assistants are polite, courteous, and professional. Dr. Morales is awesome, great personality
Mary A.
Submitted 09/08/18
Had an EKG and was signed off for knee replacement surgery. Office staff very pleasant. Dr Morales completely explained how the heart is under stress under surgery. I trust Dr. Morales completely.
Tamara U.
Submitted 08/27/18
Dr. Morales is always pleasant. He really cares about his patients.
Kiersten C.
Submitted 02/14/18
Dr Morales deserves serious kudos for doing what he does every single day. I also want to say what a blessing Shavonne is as well - as are the rest of the staff. I basically had a melt down upon first seeing him because of my unique situation; however, his brilliance as a cardiologist regarding his techniques coupled with trying to maintain continuity of care is not an easy feat; however, this cardiologist is the one I trust and I just wanted to share this publicly. Thanks to all of you - you all make a great team and you have an awesome leader. Blessings, Kiersten Castellano
Juan F.
Submitted 01/15/18
Couldn’t ask for a better Dr. He listen and care and always explain every procedure in a way I can understand. I thanks God I have Dr Morales as my Cardiologist.
What South Tampa Cardiology Offers

Cardiac Services

Accepted Insurance Providers

South Tampa Cardiology works with a variety of insurance providers. If you don't happen to see yours listed, please call our office to speak with one of our knowledgable staff members.

Aetna
AvMed
Beech Street
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CarePlus
Cigna
Coventry
Freedom
Humana
Humana/ChoiceCare
Medicaid
Medicare
Multiplan
Staywell
Sunshine Health
Tricare